Sleater-Kinney Brings Power, Life to Paris

There aren’t enough ways for me to thank Sleater-Kinney for returning from hiatus. Even if it was to a sleepy hyperreality still needing to be shaken awake with punk power and poetics.

I’ve reviewed and interviewed them across time, but there’s never a bad time to catch a window of entry. How does Paris sound?

Live In Paris features thirteen tracks from the sold-out show which was captured on March 20th, 2015 at the city’s historic La Cigale venue, during the band’s celebrated international tour in support of their acclaimed eighth album, No Cities to Love.

The Sleater-Kinney: Live In Paris setlist culls material from No Cities to Love, The Woods, One Beat, The Hot Rock, Dig Me Out, and Call the Doctor. The album and performance was mixed by John Goodmanson at Avast and mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.

Sleater-Kinney: Live In Paris will be available on CD / LP / DL / CASS worldwide from Sub Pop.

Sleater Kinney – Roundhouse, London 23/03/15 | Photo by Jason Williamson

Live In Paris
1. Price Tag *
2. Oh! ^^
3. What’s Mine Is Yours **
4. A New Wave *
5. Start Together #
6. No Cities To Love *
7. Surface Envy *
8. I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone ##
9. Turn It On ^
10. Entertain **
11. Jumpers **
12. Dig Me Out ^
13. Modern Girl **

* from No Cities to Love
** from The Woods
^ from Dig Me Out
^^ from One Beat
# from The Hot Rock
## from Call the Doctor